WhatsApp, which postponed the new privacy agreement until May 15, announced what will happen to the accounts of those who do not accept the agreement from this date.
Following the reaction, WhatsApp postponed the deadline to May 15 by updating the agreement. During this period, he tried to ‘explain the new privacy agreement correctly’ and prevent users from leaving the platform, and made frequent statements.
It is known that the accounts of users who do not want to agree to share the information with Facebook will be deleted, but so far there is no clear information on how this process will take place. WhatsApp finally answered this important question in the minds of users and explained that those who do not accept the new privacy agreement will have to wait a while.
The account will remain passive for some time
Accounts that have not yet accepted WhatsApp’s new privacy agreement on May 15 will be able to see incoming messages and call notifications within a few days, but will not be able to use the app to read or reply to them. Thus, access to the application will be completely restricted.
In addition, accounts that do not ratify the contract will be ‘inactive’ for 120 days, during which time it will be possible to withdraw and accept the new contract. If the account is not reactivated after 120 days, it will be deleted automatically. This means that all groups, conversations and media that were not backed up until then will be deleted.